Following inspiration when it arises in everyday things

I am risking my entire eternity on my ability to correctly discern inspiration from the Holy Ghost. I am making my mortal daily decisions based on inspiration I had that the Mormon church is true. If I am willing to risk my whole eternity on inspiration, I would rather get the wrinkles ironed out here in mortality. If I am willing to risk eternity on following inspiration, I have no hesitation in following inspiration about situations with less eternal consequences. Doing so, yes, I find that I make mistakes in judging what is inspiration and what isn’t. But they are lessening over time. I have learned a lot about inspiration that I didn’t used to know. I am learning to discern the Holy Ghost more correctly. Which in turn strengthens my continuing conviction that this is the one true church on the earth.

Published by

John Robertson

I am nothing more than a regular member of the church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Leave a Reply

