God’s love is not unconditional and the same for all his children

If God’s love is the same and unconditional for all his children, it seems particularly odd that he speaks of a most beloved son. It is weird to me how we just won’t let go of our traditions despite the plainest statements scripture can make to the contrary. What of Christ’s own statements on the matter?

John 14:21 He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.

We should have faith, and not deny the Son of God’s own plain statements on the matter. When he says “He that hath my commandments, and keepeth them, he it is that loveth me: and he that loveth me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him” we should not interrupt with corrections explaining how totally wrong he is.

Published by

John Robertson

I am nothing more than a regular member of the church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Leave a Reply

