Brigham Young – there is so much to learn about our religion

Brigham Young:

But I am proud to say of my religion, I have studied it faithfully for twenty-two years, day and night, at home and abroad, Upon the rivers, and upon the lakes, when travelling by sea and by land; have studied it in the pulpit; from morning till night; whatsoever might be my pursuit, I have studied it with as close an application as any college student ever did any subject he wished to commit to memory; and I can say I have only just got into the A B C of it; it leads the vision of my mind into eternity.

Leave a Reply

