Perversion is repugnant

The open revulsion that people naturally have toward perversions is actually a god given trait inspired by the light of Christ. I don’t need to defer to the devil as my brother and express love toward him. And I don’t need to do so for perversion that God destroyed cities and nations over either. I don’t need to say “why that pedophile is my brother and I love him”, and I don’t need to say “why that man that has sex with other men is my brother and I love him” either. And frankly 40 years ago almost everyone had at least that much decency left in them to know that plain as day through the light of Christ alone, members and nonmembers alike. I can warn him to repent, and if God will have him back, then I will greet him as a brother with open arms. But perversion is repugnant because God inspires that in us through the light of his Son, Jesus Christ.

Published by

John Robertson

I am nothing more than a regular member of the church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Leave a Reply

