Keeping all the Commandments

There are a million ways to rationalize our misbehavior. One of them is to take the scripture “all have sinned and come short of the glory of God” and turn it into the idea that we can’t keep all the commandments. This idea is utterly false and allows us to cheat ourselves out of our inheritance.

When will Zion return?

JST Genesis 9:21 And the bow shall be in the cloud; and I will look upon it, that I may remember the everlasting covenant, which I made unto thy father Enoch; that, when men should keep all my commandments, Zion should again come on the earth, the city of Enoch which I have caught up unto myself.

What did the Lord want for ancient Israel?

Deuteronomy 5:29 O that there were such an heart in them, that they would fear me, and keep all my commandments always, that it might be well with them, and with their children for ever!

How can a man gain the fulness of the preisthood?

Joseph Smith: “If a man gets a fullness of the priesthood of God he has to get it in the same way that Jesus Christ obtained it, and that was by keeping all the commandments and obeying all the ordinances of the house of the Lord.”

 

Published by

John Robertson

I am nothing more than a regular member of the church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Leave a Reply

