What I will not write about

I love to explain our basic doctrines. We have such a long, long way to go in understanding, myself included. But there is one doctrine I do not think I will explain the meaning of. At least not now. We cannot bear it.

Go to the temple, and watch for the difference in who the men can become kings and priests to, and in who the women can become queens and priestesses to. Can we bear to flesh out the real meaning of that difference? No, I do not think we can. I think that doctrine is required to understand the answer to many questions people have. If women become queens and priestesses, what is their ministry and whose priestesses are they?

We are a society ruled by feminist ideals. Thus we have set up too many stakes, and cannot receive it.

Published by

John Robertson

I am nothing more than a regular member of the church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Leave a Reply

